Call: (800)-443-5233   Email: registrar@jadelearning.com

Register Here!

Montana Electrical Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

Montana State Outline
Montana Electricians
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!

 

Register Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

Montana Electrical Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Register Now


Course Name Course
Number*
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type**
Course
Price
Approval Period

10 online courses are currently available.

2014 NEC Changes Part 1MTEL18124 8.0 Code $85.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
2014 NEC Changes Part 1 (Homestudy)MTEL18125 8.0 Code $90.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
2014 NEC Changes Part 2MTEL18126 8.0 Code $85.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
2014 NEC Changes Part 2 (Homestudy)MTEL18127 8.0 Code $90.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
Code Calculations (2014 NEC)MTEL18129 4.0 Industry Related $50.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
Commercial & Industrial Wiring (2014 NEC)MTEL18132 8.0 Industry Related $85.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
Installation ChecklistsMTEL18133 4.0 Industry Related $50.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
OSHA Safety for ElectriciansMTEL18128 4.0 Industry Related $50.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
Residential Wiring (2014 NEC)MTEL18130 8.0 Industry Related $85.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
Residential Wiring (2014 NEC) (Homestudy)MTEL18131 8.0 Industry Related $90.00 7/20/2016
through
8/1/2018
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.


State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Register
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


Montana Electrical License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
Montana Electrical License Renewal Requirements: 16 hours of continuing education; 8 hours must be on the current National Electric Code.
Montana Electrical Board Contact Information: Montana State Electrical Board
301 South Park, 4th Floor
PO Box 200513
Helena, MT
59620-0513
Phone: (406) 841-2209
Fax: (406) 841-2309
E-mail: dlibsdele@mt.gov
Montana Electrical License Renewal Deadlines: July 15th, every two years.
Montana Electrical Board Website Link: Montana State Electrical Board
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours (16 hours). Step 2. Wait for your hours to be posted to the Board. Step 3. Submit your renewal form online at: https://app.mt.gov/renewal/ along with the required fee.
What if I don't renew my license? "37-68-322. Penalty. (1) (a) A person who knowingly violates any provision of this chapter may upon conviction of a violation be punished by a fine of not more than $750, by imprisonment for a term not to exceed 6 months, by revocation of the license, or by any combination of the fine, imprisonment, and revocation. (b) If a corporation or other business entity violates any provision of this chapter, it may be punished by a fine of not more than $1,000. (2) Any officer or agent of a corporation or other business entity or member or agent of a partnership or association who knowingly and personally participates in or is an accessory to any violation of this chapter by the corporation, other business entity, partnership, or association is subject to the penalties prescribed in subsection (1)(a). (3) A violation of this chapter is a continuing violation, and the statute of limitations is tolled until the violation ceases. The county attorney shall, upon request of the board, prosecute any violation of the licensing requirements of this chapter."
Why should I renew my license? "37-68-301. License required to engage in electrical work. (1) A person may not engage in or work at the business or trade of or hold out to the public that the person is an electrician, electrical contractor, residential electrician, journeyman electrician, or master electrician in this state until the person has received from the department a license or permit to work as an electrical contractor, residential electrician, journeyman electrician, or master electrician."
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? "37-68-310. Renewal of lapsed licenses. (1) It is unlawful for a person who refuses or fails to pay the renewal fee to practice electrical work in this state. A person with a lapsed license may be issued a renewal license without examination if the applicant pays the original renewal fee and any delinquency fee within 1 year of the license expiration date. Subject to subsection (2), a lapsed license that is not renewed within 1 year following its expiration date may not be renewed unless the applicant passes the examination and pays the fee required for an original license."
Link to MT state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Montana Electrical License Renewal Form
Link to MT Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Register Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page