Call: (800)-443-5233   Email: registrar@jadelearning.com

Maine Electrical Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

Maine State Outline
Maine Electricians
When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! So you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something too.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience.

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

We want you to learn something new, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, & your career.
Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

Maine Electrical Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Click Here To Register


Course Name Course
Number
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type
Course
Price
Approval Period

1 online course is currently available.
2014 NEC Changes11 15.0 Code Update $150.00 11/19/2013
through
12/31/2016
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.


State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Register
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


Maine Electrical License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
License Renewal Requirements: 15 hours of continuing education relating to the current National Electric Code.
Board Contact Information: Maine Electrician's Examining Board
35 State House Station
Augusta, ME
4333
Phone: (207) 624-8457
Fax: (207) 624-8637
E-mail: electrician.board@maine.gov
License Renewal Deadlines: The anniversary of the license issue date, every two years. Continuing education is not required in renewal years: 2010, 2013, 2016, and 2019.
Board Website Link: Maine Professional Licensing Website
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours (15 hours). Step 2. Wait for your hours to be posted to the Board. Step 3. Submit your renewal form online at: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/professions/electricians/renew.htm along with the required fee.
What if I don't renew my license? "LICENSE REINSTATEMENT A master, limited or journeyman electrician who submits an application for renewal more than 90 days after the license expiration date shall be subject to one of the following conditions: A. More than 90 Days but less than 2 Years. The licensee who fails to renew a license for more than 90 days but not more than 2 years after the date of expiration may reinstate the license without taking the examination by filing a new application for renewal and paying the license and late renewal fees required by Chapter 10, Section 5(15) of the rules of the Office of Licensing and Registration, entitled “Establishment of License Fees” and Chapter 11, Section 3 of the rules of the Office of Licensing and Registration, entitled “Late Renewals;” B. More than 2 Years but less than 10 Years. The licensee who fails to renew a license for more than 2 years but less than 10 years after the date of expiration may request a hearing at a scheduled meeting of the Board to determine eligibility. The Board, in its discretion, may reinstate the license upon payment of the applicable licensee and late renewal fees and upon such conditions as may be necessary to ensure that the licensee is qualified to resume practice; or C. More than 10 Years. An individual who fails to renew a license for more than 10 years from the date of expiration may obtain a new license by satisfying all of the requirements of 32 M.R.S.A. Chapter 17 and these rules."
Why should I renew my license? If you let your license expire and don't switch to inactive status, you may have to re-test in order to reinstate your license.
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? "A license may be renewed up to 90 days after the date of its expiration upon payment of a late fee in addition to the renewal fee as set under section 1203-A. Any person who submits an application for renewal more than 90 days after the license expiration date shall pay an additional late fee as set under section 1203-A and is subject to all requirements governing new applicants under this chapter, except that the board may in its discretion, giving due consideration to the protection of the public, waive examination or other requirements."
Link to ME state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Maine Electrical License Renewal Form
Link to ME Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

*Course must be completed and paid for within the approval time frame for ce credit
Go to top of page