Call: (800)-443-5233   Email: registrar@jadelearning.com

Arkansas Electrical Engineer Continuing Education Courses

Accepted CEU Courses

Save time, money, and learn something too.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience.

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

We want you to learn something new, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, & your career.
Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

Arkansas Electrical Engineer Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Click Here To Register


Course Name Course
Number
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type
Course
Price
Approval Period

9 online courses are currently available.
2011 NEC Changes Part 1N/A 8.0 NEC $85.00 N/A
2011 NEC Changes Part 2N/A 8.0 NEC $85.00 N/A
2014 NEC Changes Part 1N/A 8.0 NEC $85.00 N/A
2014 NEC Changes Part 2N/A 8.0 NEC $85.00 N/A
Electrical Safety Now (NFPA 70E: 2012)N/A 4.0 Safety $50.00 N/A
Grounding and Bonding According to 2011 NECN/A 4.0 NEC $50.00 N/A
Installing Services According to 2011 NECN/A 4.0 NEC $50.00 N/A
Lockout / Tagout (NFPA 70E: 2012)N/A 4.0 Safety $50.00 N/A
Overcurrent Protection According to 2011 NECN/A 4.0 NEC $50.00 N/A
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.



State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Register
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


Arkansas Electrical Engineer License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
License Renewal Requirements: 30 professional development hours every 2 years.
Board Contact Information: Arkansas State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Professional Surveyors
623 Woodlane Ave
Little Rock, AR
72201
Phone: (501)682-2824
Fax: (501)682-2827
E-mail: pelsboard@arkansas.gov
License Renewal Deadlines: December 31st, every two years. Even numbered licenses renew in even numbered years.
Board Website Link: Arkansas State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Professional Surveyors
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your professional development hours. Step 2. Renew your license online at: AR Board Website
What if I don't renew my license? "Any licensee whose certificate has been on inactive status or non-renewed may apply in writing for reinstatement. Inactive license holders seeking reinstatement shall submit a written request, proof of 15 hours per year of Continuing Professional Competency Training (CPC), not to exceed a total of 30 hours and pay a fee as prescribed in Article 9.E."
Why should I renew my license? "Those who have been non-renewed for 2 years or less may be reinstated administratively by paying the appropriate fees and penalties as provided in Article 9.D.; Those who have been non-renewed for more than 2 years but can demonstrate continuous active registration in another jurisdiction with no disciplinary actions during that period can be reinstated conditionally by the Executive Director subject to later ratification by the Board by submission of a completed application covering all experience and/or activities subsequent to the date of licensure, proof of 15 hours per year of Continuing Professional Competency Training (CPC), not to exceed a total of 30 hours and payment of a reinstatement fee and 2 years renewal fees and late penalties as prescribed in Article 9.E. Those who have been non-renewed for more than 2 years and cannot demonstrate continuous active registration in another jurisdiction or who otherwise don’t qualify for reinstatement under a. or b. above shall submit a completed application covering all experience and/or activities subsequent to the date of licensure, five (5) references, proof of 15 hours per year of Continuing Professional Competency (CPC) training, not to exceed a total of 30 hours and payment of a reinstatement fee and 2 years renewal fees and late penalties as prescribed by Article 9.E.. Upon receipt of the request, the Board will determine whether to reinstate the license or require an interview and/or written examination(s)."
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? " D. Late Penalty. 1. 50% of renewal fee amount 1 to 60 days after renewal date. 2. 100% of renewal fee amount 61 days to 2 years."
Link to AR state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Arkansas Electrical Engineer License Renewal Form
Link to AR Accepted CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

*Course must be completed and paid for within the approval time frame for ce credit
Go to top of page